Header 2.jpg

Responsible Farming Award winners announced


First Milk has today announced the winners of its 2019 Responsible Farming Awards.

The awards celebrate those demonstrating excellence in the three categories of Animals, Earth and People, with an additional Chairman’s Award for those showing particular professionalism and dedication to dairy farming.

This year’s winners and those who were highly commended:

Chairman’s Award: John Owen, Carmarthenshire


Winner: Michael Williams, Pembrokeshire

Highly commended: David Thompson, Derbyshire; Fred & Julie Scott,  Staffordshire


Winner: Robert Clark, Cumbria

Highly commended: Coleg Sir Gar, Carmarthenshire; Ann Faulkner, Derbyshire


Winner: Hannah Lawrence, Pembrokeshire

Highly commended: John Harrison, Cumbria

Commenting on the awards, Membership Director, Mark Brooking, said:

“Many congratulations to all this year’s Responsible Farming Awards winners and those who were highly commended. These awards reflect the hard work and dedication of these members in key areas of dairy production and celebrate the excellence shown across First Milk’s membership.”